مسيرة الاحتفال السنوي 2024

تقام مسيرة الاحتفال بميدلاند كير كل عام لتكريم الأحباء الذين فقدوا. يُعرف الحدث بآلاف النجوم المضيئة عند الغسق عبر حرم ميدلاند كير الذي تبلغ مساحته 22 فدانًا.

10 مايو 2024

أنت مدعو للانضمام إلينا في 28العاشر مسيرة الاحتفال السنوية في 10 مايو 2024. تُقام مسيرة الاحتفال (نزهة حقًا) في حرمنا الجامعي في توبيكا، كانساس في 200 SW Frazier Circle. تبدأ الأمسية في الساعة 6 مساءً وتنتهي عند الغسق، وتبدأ أنشطة المسرح الرئيسي في الساعة 7 مساءً  

تجول في حرمنا الجامعي عبر 2000 مصباح ليتم إضاءتها عند الغسق. سوف نحتفل بمن نتذكرهم بإطلاق الفراشة ورسالة الطباشير على الرصيف وننهي الأمسية بقراءة خاصة للأسماء. يمكنك أن تتذكر أي شخص لديه تبرع بقيمة $10.00 (لكل نجم)؛ ليس من الضروري أن يتم خدمتهم من قبل Midland Care.  

توفر هذه الأمسية المناسبة للعائلة الفرصة للاحتفال بحياة أحبائنا. نشجعك على إحضار كراسي الحديقة للجلوس بينما تستمتع بمجموعة متنوعة من وسائل الترفيه. ستحتوي منطقة الأطفال الخاصة على الرسم على الوجه والأنشطة التذكارية والألعاب. سيكون لدينا مجموعة متنوعة من المواد الغذائية مع العديد من شاحنات الطعام هذا العام. أثناء وجودك هنا، قم بزيارة حديقة Joanie وشارك في العديد من الأنشطة التذكارية. 

برنامج

7:00 مساء
تحية لقدامى المحاربين
النشيد الوطني
إعلان مسابقة التلوين للأطفال
جائزة الاتصال المجتمعي
إصدار الفراشة
 
8:30 مساءا
مراسم الاختتام
قراءة الأسماء
 
تشمل الموسيقى الحية:
فرقة بارادايز ، والتحف والمقتنيات ، مايك إيتشتن ، فلامينجوس ، جيف وديب مع بيل ، فرقة سانتا في باند ، وبيل هورن باند!

موقف سيارات

اركن سيارتك في أي من المواقع أدناه واستقل حافلة مجانية إلى الحدث:

  • قطن اونيل دياب. & إندو. مركز
    3520 SW السادس
  • مركز خدمة وتوجيه الأسرة
    325 SW فريزر
  • فيشر ، باترسون ، سايلور ، وسميث
    3550 SW الخامس
  • مدرسة هايدن الكاثوليكية الثانوية
    401 كايج
  • هامر سبورتس بارك - أوكلي
  • رابطة خدمة الأطفال في كانساس
    3545 SW 5th - (ما عدا الجانب الغربي)
  • شركاء طب الأطفال
    3500 SW 6th Ave.

كيفية المشاركة

النجوم

كل عام ، تكون رسائل النجوم البارزة ورسائل الأرصفة هي قلب هذا الحدث حقًا. ندعوكم للمشاركة في إضاءة مصابيح الإنارة لهذا العام. سيوفر لك تبرعك بمبلغ $10 لكل اسم تم تذكره رمزًا لامعًا لكل شخص تريد أن تتذكره. 

التبرع

يمكنك المساعدة في إنجاح مسيرة الاحتفال من خلال هديتك المالية الشخصية ، من خلال كونك محامينا وجمع التبرعات نيابة عنا بقصتك. ستحدث هداياك فرقًا في توفير الفرصة للجميع للوصول إلى خدماتنا في برامج الرعاية والوجبات في نهاية العمر بغض النظر عن قدرتهم على الدفع.

تي شيرت

في كل عام ، نقدم قمصان Celebration Walk كوسيلة لجمع الأموال من أجل مسيرة الاحتفال. يتميز القميص السنوي بشعار المشي السنوي الخاص بنا. القمصان متاحة للطلب المسبق ويمكن الحصول عليها مساء يوم الاحتفال. في أمسية مسيرة الاحتفال ، سنوفر أيضًا قمصانًا في خيمة الترحيب. 

شكرًا لرعاة مسيرة الاحتفال لعام 2024

2024 Annual Celebration Walk

Midland Care’s Celebration Walk is held each year to honor loved ones who have been lost. The event is known for the thousands of luminaries lit at dusk across Midland Care’s 22-acre campus.

May 10, 2024

You are invited to join us for the 28th Annual Celebration Walk on May 10, 2024. The Celebration Walk (really a stroll) is held on our Topeka, KS campus at 200 SW Frazier Circle. The evening begins at 6 p.m. and ends at dusk, with main stage activities starting at 7 p.m.  

Stroll our campus through the 2,000 luminaries to be lit at dusk. We will celebrate those we remember with a butterfly release and sidewalk chalk message and end the evening with a special Reading of the Names. You can remember anyone with a $10.00 donation (per luminary); they do not have to have been served by Midland Care.  

This family-friendly evening provides the opportunity to celebrate the lives of our loved ones. You are encouraged to bring lawn chairs to sit in while you enjoy a variety of entertainment. A special children’s area will have face painting, memorial activities, and games. We will have a variety of food with several food trucks this year. While you are here, visit Joanie’s Garden and participate in several memorial activities. 

Schedule

7:00 PM
Salute to Veterans
National Anthem
Children’s Coloring Contest Announcement
Community Connection Award
Butterfly Release
 
8:30 PM
Closing Ceremonies
Reading of Names
 
Live music includes:
Paradize Band, Antiques &Collectibles, Mike Eichten, Flamingos, Jeff and Deb with Bill, Santa Fe Band, and Bill Horn Band!

Parking

Park at any of the locations below and take a free shuttle to the event:

  • Cotton O’Neil Diab. & Endo. Center
    3520 SW 6th
  • Family Service & Guidance Center
    325 SW Frazier
  • Fisher, Patterson, Saylor, & Smith
    3550 SW 5th
  • Hayden Catholic High School
    401 Gage
  • Hummer Sports Park – Oakley
  • Kansas Children’s Service League
    3545 SW 5th – (EXCEPT for the West Side)
  • Pediatric Associates
    3500 SW 6th Ave.

How to Get Involved

Luminaries

Each year the luminaries and sidewalk messages are truly the heart of this event. We are inviting you to take part in this year’s lighting of the luminaries. Your donation of $10 per remembered name will provide you with a luminary for each person you’d like to remember. 

Make a Donation

You can help make the Celebration Walk a success by your personal financial gift, by being our advocate and fundraising on our behalf with your story. Your gifts will make a difference providing everyone the opportunity to access our services in end-of-life care and meal programs regardless of their ability to pay.

T-Shirt

Each year, we offer Celebration Walk t-shirts as a way to raise funds for the Celebration Walk. The yearly t-shirt features our annual walk logo. T-shirts are available for preorder and can be picked up the evening of the Celebration Walk. The evening of the Celebration Walk we will also have t-shirts available at the welcome tent. 

Thank You to Our 2024 Celebration Walk Sponsors