24 مدى الحياة

24 for Life هو برنامج للوقاية من مرض السكري يساعد في إجراء تغييرات في نمط الحياة للوقاية من مرض السكري من النوع 2. هذا البرنامج جزء من البرنامج الوطني للوقاية من مرض السكري.

ميدلاند كير 24 مدى الحياة: برنامج الوقاية من مرض السكري

ما هو برنامج تغيير نمط الحياة 24 من أجل الحياة؟
24 من أجل الحياة هو جزء من البرنامج الوطني للوقاية من مرض السكري ، بالتعاون مع جمعية السكري الأمريكية وبقيادة مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) 24 لاستخدامات الحياة منهج PreventT2. برنامج تغيير نمط حياة فعال للمساعدة في منع أو تأخير مرض السكري من النوع 2. يمكن للبرنامج أيضًا تقليل خطر الإصابة بنوبة قلبية أو سكتة دماغية ، وتحسين ضغط الدم ، وتحسين صحتك بشكل عام ، ومساعدتك على الشعور بمزيد من النشاط.

يقود مدرب نمط الحياة المدرب البرنامج لمساعدتك على تغيير جوانب معينة من نمط حياتك ، مثل تناول طعام صحي ، وتقليل التوتر ، وممارسة المزيد من النشاط البدني. يتضمن البرنامج أيضًا دعمًا جماعيًا من الآخرين الذين يشاركونك أهدافك وصراعاتك.

• برنامج تغيير نمط الحياة هذا ليس حمية بدعة أو فصل تمارين
• إنه ليس إصلاحًا سريعًا
• إنه برنامج مدته عام يركز على التغييرات طويلة المدى والنتائج الدائمة

قد يبدو عليك الالتزام بالعام طويلًا ، ولكن في الواقع ، فإن 24 ساعة فقط من حياتك ستكرسها لتعلم عادات جديدة ، واكتساب مهارات جديدة ، وبناء الثقة. عندما تبدأ في تناول الطعام بشكل أفضل وتصبح أكثر نشاطًا ، ستلاحظ تغييرات في شعورك ، ويرى بعض الأشخاص تغييرات في مظهرهم. ربما حتى في مظهرك.

Smiling, Sporting, Active Senior Man Playing Tennis In The Outdoor, Sports Pensioner, Sport Concept

هل أنا معرض لخطر الإصابة بمقدمات السكري ومرض السكري من النوع الثاني؟
إذا كنت مهتمًا بمعرفة ذلك ، فقم بإجراء استطلاع المخاطر في أعلى هذه الصفحة. بمجرد أن تعرف أن درجاتك معرضة لخطر كبير ، اتصل بنا على 24forlife@midlandcc.org ويمكننا مساعدتك. حان الوقت الآن للوقاية من مرض السكري. كان العثور على برنامج CDC المحلي المعترف به هو خطوتك الأولى في تلك الرحلة. ليس عليك أن تفعل ذلك بمفردك.

ما فائدة أن تكون جزءًا من برنامج 24 مدى الحياة؟
كجزء من مجموعة 24 أو Life ، ستعمل مع مشاركين آخرين ومدرب نمط حياة مدرب لتعلم المهارات التي تحتاجها لإجراء تغييرات دائمة. تتضمن هذه التغييرات فقدان قدر متواضع من الوزن ، وأن تكون أكثر نشاطًا بدنيًا ، وإدارة الإجهاد من خلال أن تكون جزءًا من مجموعة تقدم الدعم. ستكون المجموعة من الأشخاص الآخرين الذين يواجهون تحديات مماثلة ويحاولون إجراء نفس التغييرات التي تجريها. معًا يمكنك الاحتفال بالنجاحات وإيجاد طرق للتغلب على العقبات.

ما هو شكل برنامج 24 من أجل الحياة؟
تجتمع المجموعات لمدة عام - أولًا أسبوعيًا في أول 3 أشهر ، مرة كل أسبوعين في الأشهر الثلاثة التالية ، ثم مرة أو مرتين في الشهر خلال الأشهر الستة الثانية للحفاظ على التغييرات الصحية في نمط الحياة. خلال كل جلسة ، سيعلم مدرب أسلوب حياتك درسًا ويقود مناقشة جماعية. على سبيل المثال ، سوف تتعلم كيفية:

• أكل صحي
• أضف النشاط البدني إلى حياتك
• السيطرة على التوتر
• ابق على المسار الصحيح عند تناول الطعام بالخارج
• فهم استجاباتك للطعام
• بدافع البقاء
• حل المشاكل التي يمكن أن تعترض طريق التغييرات الصحية

هل تعمل 24 من أجل الحياة؟
يقدم 24 for Life منهج PreventT2 الذي يمكن أن يساعد الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرحلة ما قبل السكري على تقليل خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري من النوع 2 إلى النصف. يظهر البحث من مركز السيطرة على الأمراض أن إجراء تغييرات سلوكية متواضعة ساعد المشاركين على فقدان 5 إلى 7 في المائة من وزن أجسامهم على سبيل المثال من 10 إلى 14 رطلاً لشخص يزن 200 رطل. قللت هذه التغييرات في نمط الحياة من خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري من النوع 2 ، بنسبة 58 في المائة لدى الأشخاص المصابين بمقدمات السكري. اقرأ شهادات من المشاركين.

أين يمكنني المشاركة في برنامج 24 مدى الحياة؟
للتسجيل أو معرفة المزيد ، أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى 24forlife@midlandcc.org أو اتصل بـ Donna Doel مع Midland Care على 3600-394-866-1. ستغطي بعض خطط التأمين تكلفة 24 مدى الحياة. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في التأمين الخاص بك لتحديد التغطية ، فسوف يسعدنا مساعدتك.

24 for Life

24 for Life is a Diabetes prevention program that helps make lifestyle changes to prevent Type 2 Diabetes. This program is part of the National Diabetes Prevention Program.

Midland Care 24 for Life: A Diabetes Prevention Program

What is the 24 for Life, Lifestyle Change Program?
24 for Life is part of the National Diabetes Prevention Program, in collaboration with American Diabetic Association and led by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) 24 for Life uses PreventT2 curriculum, this curriculum is research based CDC approved and have proven to be an effective lifestyle change program to help prevent or delay type 2 Diabetes. The program can also lower your risk of having a heart attack or stroke, improve blood pressure, improve your health overall, and help you feel more energetic.

A trained lifestyle coach leads the program to help you change certain aspects of your lifestyle, like eating healthier, reducing stress, and getting more physical activity. The program also includes group support from others who share your goals and struggles.

• This lifestyle change program is not a fad diet or an exercise class
• It’s not a quick fix
• It’s a year-long program focused on long-term changes and lasting results

A year might sound like a long time to commit however, in fact it is only 24 hours of your life that you will dedicate to learn new habits, gain new skills, and build confidence. As you begin to eat better and become more active, you will notice changes in how you feel, and some people see changes in how they look. maybe even in how you look.

Smiling, Sporting, Active Senior Man Playing Tennis In The Outdoor, Sports Pensioner, Sport Concept

Am I at Risk for Pre-diabetes and Type 2 Diabetes?
If you are interested to find out take the risk survey at the top of this page. Once you know your score is at high risk contact us at 24forlife@midlandcc.org and we can help you. Now is the time for prevention of Diabetes. Finding the local CDC recognized program was your first step on that journey. You do not have to do it alone.

What Is the Benefit of Being Part of a 24 for Life Program?
As part of a 24 or Life group, you will work with other participants and a trained lifestyle coach to learn the skills you need to make lasting changes. These changes include losing a modest amount of weight, being more physically active, and managing stress by being part of a group that provides support. The group will be other people who are facing similar challenges and trying to make the same changes as you are. Together you can celebrate successes and find ways to overcome obstacles.

What Is the Format of the 24 for Life Program?
Groups meet for a year — First weekly for the first 3 month, biweekly in next 3 month ,then once or twice a month for the second 6 months to maintain healthy lifestyle changes. During each session, your lifestyle coach will teach a lesson and lead a group discussion. For example, you will learn how to:

• Eat healthier
• Add physical activity to your life
• Manage stress
• Stay on track when eating out
• Understand your responses to food
• Stay motivated
• Solve problems that can get in the way of healthy changes

Does 24 for Life Work?
The 24 for Life offers PreventT2 curriculum which can help people with pre-diabetes cut their risk of developing Type 2 Diabetes in half. The research from CDC shows that making modest behavior changes helped participants lose 5 to 7 percent of their body weight for example 10 to 14 pounds for a person weighing 200 pounds. These lifestyle changes reduced the risk of developing Type 2 Diabetes, by 58 percent in people with Pre-diabetes. Read Testimonials from Participants.

Where Can I Participate in a 24 for Life Program?
To sign up or learn more, email 24forlife@midlandcc.org or call Donna Doel with Midland Care at 1-866-394-3600. Some insurance plans will cover the cost for 24 for Life. If you need assistance with your insurance to determine coverage, we will be happy to assist you.