رعاية المسنين

رعاية المسنين مخصصة لأي عمر يعاني من مرض يحد من الحياة ، عندما لا يكون العلاج خيارًا متاحًا. يركز Hospice على جودة الحياة. يمكن أن يحدث Hospice في أي مكان تعيش فيه. أينما كنت سوف نأتي إليك. Hospice هو فريق رعاية يشمل مقدمي الخدمات والممرضات ومساعدي الصحة المنزلية والأخصائيين الاجتماعيين والقساوسة والمتطوعين لمساعدتك أثناء رحلتك.

The friendliest face to wake up to

تلتزم ميدلاند كير بتقديم رعاية عالية الجودة للمرضى وعائلاتهم. يمكن لفريق الرعاية المساعدة

  • إدارة الألم والأعراض
  • العناية الشخصية الكريمة
  • التعليم والدعم
  • الإرشاد العاطفي والروحي

يوجد في Midland Care أيضًا وحدة للمرضى الداخليين تُعرف باسم Hospice House. هذه الوحدة مخصصة لأولئك الموجودين في Hospice والذين لم يعودوا قادرين على إدارة آلامهم وأعراضهم في منازلهم ويحتاجون إلى رعاية على مدار 24 ساعة.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بمعرفة المزيد ، فاتصل بميدلاند كير اليوم. ليس عليك انتظار إحالة الطبيب لبدء هذه المحادثة.

1-800-491-3691

أسئلة مكررة

من يدفع للمسنين؟

رعاية المسنين هي ميزة مغطاة بموجب الجزء أ من برنامج Medicare و Medicaid. تغطي معظم شركات التأمين الخاصة هذه الرعاية أيضًا. ميدلاند كير هي مؤسسة غير هادفة للربح وتتلقى دعمًا ماليًا سخيًا من المجتمعات التي نخدمها ، بما في ذلك النصب التذكارية والتبرعات ، مما يسمح لنا بتقديم الرعاية لأولئك الذين لا يستطيعون دفع تكاليف الرعاية.

هل رعاية المسنين مخصصة فقط للأشخاص المصابين بالسرطان؟

لا. يخدم مركز ميدلاند كير الأشخاص الذين يتعاملون مع أي مرض يحد من الحياة ولا يقتصر على أولئك الذين تم تشخيصهم بالسرطان. غالبًا ما يفيد Hospice المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض القلب وأمراض الكلى وأمراض الرئة والأمراض العصبية ومرض لو جيريج (ALS) ومرض الانسداد الرئوي المزمن والخرف ومرض الزهايمر ومرض الإيدز. يخدم ميدلاند كير الناس من أي عمر.

هل يمكنني اختيار ترك رعاية المسنين؟

نعم ، يمكن للمريض الانسحاب من رعاية المسنين في أي وقت. إذا تحسنت حالة المريض أو قرر طلب العلاج العلاجي ، فيمكنه مغادرة البرنامج. يمكن للمريض العودة لاحقًا إذا اختار ذلك.

أين يقع ميدلاند كير هوسبيس؟

إن رعاية المسنين خدمة وليست موقعًا. يأتي فريق الرعاية إلى منزلك لتقديم الرعاية. يقع The Midland Care Hospice House في 200 SW Frazier Circle Topeka ، KS 66606

منذ متى تقدم ميدلاند كير رعاية المسنين؟

بدءًا من Hospice of Topeka ثم غيرنا اسمنا لاحقًا إلى Midland Care ، قدمنا رعاية نهاية الحياة في شمال شرق كانساس منذ عام 1978. وباعتبارها أحد أقدم مقدمي خدمات رعاية المحتضرين وأكثرهم خبرة في الولاية ، فقد ساعدت Midland Care الآلاف من المرضى والأسر في المجتمعات التي نخدمها. 

هل يمكنني الاستمرار في استخدام طبيبي؟

نعم. طبيبك هو جزء من الفريق. طبيبنا الموجود في طاقم العمل متاح أيضًا للتشاور مع فريق مزود الخدمة الخاص بك.

كيف سيعرف مقدم الرعاية الخاص بي كيف يعتني بي؟

بمساعدة فريق الرعاية ، نعلم مقدمي الرعاية كيفية العناية بك. نحن متواجدون دائمًا لدعم مقدم الرعاية الخاص بك والتأكد من شعوره بالثقة في الرعاية التي يقدمها.

ماذا لو حدث شيء ما في منتصف الليل؟

لدينا ممرضة تحت الطلب متاحة 24 ساعة في اليوم ، 7 أيام في الأسبوع ، 365 يومًا في السنة ، بما في ذلك أيام العطل. شخص ما متاح دائمًا عبر الهاتف للإجابة على أسئلتك أو القيام بزيارة إذا كانت هناك حاجة طارئة. الأخصائيون الاجتماعيون والقساوسة لدينا متاحون أيضًا كلما دعت الحاجة إليهم.

هل يمكنني إحالة صديق أو أحد أفراد أسرته إلى رعاية المسنين؟

نعم ، يمكن لأي شخص الإحالة إلى دار العجزة. ثم سنتصل بالطبيب لتحديد ما إذا كان المريض مناسبًا لرعاية المسنين.

ما نوع رعاية المتابعة التي تقدمها؟

نقدم للعائلات والأحباء استشارات حزن بعد وفاة أحد الأحباء. يمكنك مقابلة مستشار الفجيعة المدرب على انفراد أو حضور مجموعة دعم. نحن نقدم أيضًا خدمات خاصة بالفجيعة ، مصممة خصيصًا للأطفال. اقرأ المزيد عن عملنا لخدمة الأسر المكلومة. 

قصص الهوسبيس

استمع إلى بوب وأطفاله يتحدثون عن تجاربهم مع Midland Care Hospice.

Hospice Care

Hospice care is for any age of someone dealing with a life-limiting illness, when a cure is no longer an option. Hospice is focused on quality of life. Hospice can take place anywhere you live. Wherever you are, we will come to you. Hospice is a care team including providers, nurses, home health aides, social workers, chaplains and volunteers to help you during your journey.

The friendliest face to wake up to

Midland Care is committed to providing quality care to patients and their families. The care team can help with

  • Pain and symptom management
  • Dignified personal care
  • Education and support
  • Emotional and spiritual counseling

Midland Care also has an inpatient unit, known as the Hospice House. This unit is reserved for those on Hospice who are no longer able to manage their pain and symptoms in their own home and need 24-hour care.

If you are interested in learning more, contact Midland Care today. You do not have to wait for a doctor’s referral to get this conversation started.

1-800-491-3691

Frequently Asked Questions

Who pays for hospice?

Hospice care is a covered benefit under Medicare Part A and Medicaid. Most private insurance companies also cover this care. Midland Care is a not for profit and receives generous financial support from the communities we serve, including memorials and donations, allowing us to provide care to those who are unable to pay for care.

Is hospice care just for people with cancer?

No. Midland Care serves people dealing with any life-limiting illness and is not limited to those with a cancer diagnosis. Hospice often benefits patients with heart disease, kidney disease, lung disease, neurological illnesses, Lou Gehrig’s Disease (ALS), COPD, dementia, Alzheimer’s Disease and AIDS. Midland Care serves people of any age.

Can I choose to leave hospice care?

Yes, a patient can withdraw from hospice care at any time. If the patient’s condition improves or they decide to seek curative treatment, they can leave the program. The patient can return later if they choose to.

Where is Midland Care Hospice located?

Hospice is a service, not a location. The care team comes to your home to provide care. The Midland Care Hospice House, is located at 200 SW Frazier Circle Topeka, KS 66606

How long has Midland Care been providing hospice?

Beginning as Hospice of Topeka and later changing our name to Midland Care, we have provided compassionate end-of-life care in Northeast Kansas since 1978. As one of the oldest and most experienced hospice providers in the state, Midland Care has helped thousands of patients and families in the communities we serve. 

Can I continue to use my physician?

Yes. Your physician is part of the team. Our on-staff physician is available to consult with your provider team, also.

How will my caregiver know how to care for me?

With the assistance of the care team, we teach caregivers how to care for you. We are always there to support your caregiver and make sure they feel confident in the care they are providing.

What if something happens in the middle of the night?

We have an on-call nurse available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, including holidays. Someone is always available by phone to answer your questions or make a visit if there is an emergent need. Our social workers and chaplains are also available whenever they are needed.

Can I refer a friend or loved one to hospice?

Yes, anyone can make a referral to hospice. We will then contact the physician to determine if the patient is appropriate for hospice care.

What kind of follow-up care do you provide?

We offer families and loved ones grief counseling following the death of a loved one. You can meet with our trained bereavement counselor one-on-one or attend a support group. We also provide special bereavement services, tailored to children. Read more about our work to serve grieving families. 

Hospice Stories

Hear Bob and his children talk about their experiences with Midland Care Hospice.